Select from the list below or click on any image on the right to start a slide show from that point. 



© 2014-2021 Belgravian

1937 London to Brighton Relay

April 17th, 1937. After more than 45 miles of racing, Belgrave Harriers are just about to lose the London to Brighton Relay, having been the holders for the previous three years. Arthur Allum (A1) succumbs to Denis Brickwood (D10) of Mitcham AC just as the finish line is reached. Birchfield H were 3rd, 12 seconds behind. All three runners had started the final stage in close proximity, Belgrave leading, Birchfield 9 seconds back and Mitcham a further 2 seconds in arrears.