© 2014-2021 Belgravian

2013 Bels successfully bid for Surrey CC Champs title (1/3)

January 5th, Lloyd Park, Croydon. With the starting gun barely fired, a Belgrave trio head the field at the first rise: Phil Wicks (21), Paskar Owor (16) and James Kelly (13). They were successful, and it was the Club's first win in the Senior Men's Race since 1996 ... and before that 1967! Individually, Paskar won from Aldershot's Ian Bailey, with James 3rd and Phil, recovering from illness, 4th. Will Cockerell, 19th, Knut Hegvold, 26th, and Mike Trees, 30th, completed the team.