Select from the list below or click on any image on the right to start a slide show from that point.



© 2014-2021 Belgravian

2003 Marty Dent - Belgrave & SEAA 10,000 metres Champion

August 13th. A hot night at Battersea Park with the last event of the adidas Belgrave SPEED Grand Prix being the 10,000 metres. Marty Dent took the "Tom Carter Bowl" in 29:49:13, setting a Club Championship record with (top right on left) Will Cockerell 2nd (31:34.93) and Hassan Raidi (32:51.08) 3rd. Tony Fairclough, winner in 1967 presents the medals. In the SEAA race Dave Mitchinson (left of pic, Newham & Essex Beagles, 30:24.47) was 2nd and Mike Coleman (Medway & Maidstone, 31:13.41) 3rd.