Select from the list below or click on any image on the right to start a slide show from that point. 



© 2014-2021 Belgravian

1985 Silver medals for Belgrave at RWA 35kms

June 15, Leicester. Belgrave come home with silver medals in the RWA 35 kms Championship at Leicester, with Murray Day taking the individual bronze medal. Standing: Carl Lawton, Paul Warburton, John Dunsford, Johnny Morris, John Newnham, Michael Feighan and John Keown. Squatting: John Hall, Murray Day, Richard Tanner and John Llewellyn. Murray became the New Zealand record holder for 30 kms and qualified for the 1986 Commonwealth Games in Edinburgh with his performance on this day.