Select from the list below or click on any image on the right to start a slide show from that point. 



© 2014-2021 Belgravian

1957 Belgrave win the London to Brighton Walk with a record low score

September 14th, Westminster Bridge. George Beecham (1) makes his customary fast start alongside Don Thompson (100) of Metropolitan WC, the eventual winner in a new record of 7hrs. 35mins. 12secs. Thompson's clubmate T.W. MIsson (99) was 2nd in 8:00:06. George Checkley (2) was the first Belgravian, 3rd in 8:15:47, with R.H. Newson (5) 5th 8:35:22, George Beecham 6th 8:39:32, Hugh McGreechan (alongside Newson) 7th 8:51:52. Bels won the team race with a record score of 1, 3, 4, 5 - 13pts.