Select from the list below or click on any image on the right to start a slide show from that point. 



© 2014-2021 Belgravian

1951 Belgrave 3 miles Championship

September 15th, Tooting. Len Herbert won from a large field in 14:40.8 from John Bromley (5) and Bill Lucas (3). Herbert (2?) is on the right shoulder of Bromley. Early leaders are Ray Tooby (9) and Mike Stearman (25), followed by Dr. R.F. Bolam (14). To Lucas' left are Les Stokell and Arthur Bruce on the kerb. Others in midfield: Len Adams (8), Ken Stimpson (18) and Dick Tobin (21). Far left is Ted Stimpson (17) and 4th from left is Alan Bishop. Behind Bromley's left shoulder is Tom Carter.