Select from the list below or click on any image on the right to start a slide show from that point. 



© 2014-2021 Belgravian

1957 RWA 50 Km Championship - the Bels notch up a "triple"

June 15th, Preston. The line-up features Bernard Eglington (4), 13th in 5:19:50 and Cyril Yescombe (11) 11th in 5:17:00; but neither featured in the Club's winning team of 2nd George Checkley 4:50:28, 3rd George Beecham 5:00:19, 6th Hugh McGreechan 5:04:16 and 7th Bob Newson 5:06:20. Belgrave's 16pts beat Sheffield United H 51 and Essex Beagles 80. It was a record low score and meant that the Club had won the National 10m, 20m and 50k team races all in the same year, a feat not achieved before.